Move, share, and copy reports
Stay organized with collections
Save and categorize content based on your preferences.
Looker stores reports, Looks (saved visualized query results), and dashboards (collections of tiles that show visualized query results) in folders. When you create a report in Looker, you can share it with other users by clicking Save and Share and saving it to a folder to which those users have access. Access to these folders is controlled by access levels and user permissions. Once a report is saved, you can move or copy the report to a different folder, or you can delete the report.
This page guides you through the components of sharing reports by moving and copying them to folders for other users to access in Looker. Read the following sections to learn about these concepts: