LinkedIn’s Profile Writing Assistance will share personalized suggestions for your profile, to help you stand out and get noticed.
To use LinkedIn’s Profile Writing Assistance:
Here's a tip
-
Access Headline, About, or the Experience section on your profile.
From the respective section, you can:
- Headline: Click Show me options below the headline section
- About: Click Show me an option in the Edit about text box
- Experience: Click Proofread in the Highlights section (You at least need to input 20 words describing your experience to unlock assistance)
-
Once the suggestion is drafted, you can:
- Save: Click Save to add the suggestion to your profile. You also have the option to edit the suggestions directly within the text box before saving the changes.
- Skip (wherever applicable): Click Skip to leave out the suggestion from your profile.
- Show option [number] (wherever applicable): To see another option, click Show option.
- View original: Click
Revert to see your original profile content. - Mark suggestion: You can mark the suggestion as
good or bad. - Close: Click the
Close icon on the upper right of the pop-up window to close and exit the suggestions feature at any time.
Note: The saved changes will now be reflected on your profile.
To use LinkedIn’s Profile Writing Assistance:
Here's a tip
-
Access Headline, About, or the Experience section on your profile.
From the respective section, you can:
- Headline: Tap Show me options below the headline section
- About: Tap Show me an option in the Edit about text box
- Experience: Tap Proofread in the Highlights section (You at least need to input 20 words describing your experience to unlock assistance)
-
Once the suggestion is drafted, you can:
- Save: Tap Save to add the suggestion to your profile. You also have the option to edit the suggestions directly within the text box before saving the changes.
- Skip (wherever applicable): Tap Skip to leave out the suggestion from your profile.
- Show option (wherever applicable): To see another option, tap
Show option. - View original: Tap
Revert to see your original profile content. - Mark suggestion: You can mark the suggestion as
good or bad. - Close: Tap the
Close icon on the upper left of the pop-up window to close and exit the suggestions feature at any time.
Note: The saved changes will now be reflected on your profile.
Learn more