Restarting Google Cloud Services

Reopen a closed Cloud Billing account

If your Cloud Billing account was closed due to an issue with your account (such as non-payment of your balance), you might need to manually reopen your Cloud Billing account after you resolve the issues.

Learn how to reopen a closed Cloud Billing account.

Restart services that were shut down

If billing is disabled on your projects, all billable Google Cloud services in the affected projects are shut down. Many services can be restarted after you re-enable billing on the projects, though some services might be removed while billing is disabled. Learn about data deletion on Google Cloud. Removed resources are not recoverable.

  • If your Cloud Billing account was closed, all billable services in all projects that use that Cloud Billing account were stopped. While in this state, some resources might be deleted and might not be fully recoverable. After you reopen your billing account, you might need to manually restart some services.
  • If billing was disabled on a project, all billable services within that project were stopped. While in this state, some resources might be deleted and might not be fully recoverable. To restart services, you must first