Members Remove
Removes a member from a team.
Permission : Team member management
Exactly one of team_member_id, email, or external_id must be provided to identify the user account.
Accounts can be recovered via members/recover for a 7 day period
or until the account has been permanently deleted or transferred to another account
(whichever comes first). Calling members/add while a user is still recoverable
on your team will return with MemberAddResult.user_already_on_team.
Accounts can have their files transferred via the admin console for a limited time, based on the version history length associated with the team (180 days for most teams).
Accounts can have their stacks transferred through the admin console. This only transfers stacks that they have created.
This endpoint may initiate an asynchronous job. To obtain the final result of the job, the client should periodically poll members/remove/job_status/get.
Required scope: members.delete
Endpoint format: RPC
Authentication: Team
Authentication
Team-level OAuth 2.0 token issued to a Dropbox Business admin. Use Authorization: Bearer <token>.
Obtain via the authorization code flow with team-scoped permissions.
Grants access to team-wide administrative operations.
You can generate a short-lived access token from the App Console; see Testing with a generated token.
Request
Identity of user to remove/suspend/have their files moved.
Downgrade the member to a Basic account. The user will retain the email address associated with their Dropbox
account and data in their account that is not restricted to team members. In order to keep the account the argument wipe_data should be set to false.
If provided, errors during the transfer process will be sent via email to this user. If the transfer_dest_id argument was provided, then this argument must be provided as well.